Division of applied physics


The Applied Physics Division is constituted by three departments: Computer Sciences, Electronics and Telecommunications and Optics. 50 scientific researchers and 24 technical staff. 44 researchers are Ph.D. graduates and 6 M.Sc. 8 technicians have M.Sc. level. The division has groups carrying studies in the areas of control and instrumentation; high-frequency electronics; vision and digital image processing; parallel and distributed computing; software and process engineering; fiber optics; physical optics; integrated optics; short pulse lasers and non-lineal optics.

Carretera Ensenada-Tijuana No. 3918, Zona Playitas, C.P. 22860, Ensenada, B.C. Mexico. Phone: 01(646)175-05-00

w3cCSS w3cXML