Division of oceanology


The Oceanology Division is constituted by five departments: Aquaculture; Ecology; Oceanographic Biology; Physical Oceanography and Oceanographic vessels and cruises. The division’s mission has three complementary lines: undertake scientific research about the physical, chemical, biological and geological processes that take place in the marine environment; generating human resources highly specialized through its academic postgraduate programs of M.Sc. and Ph.D.; and implementation of packets for transferring technologies and methodologies that allow the leverage of natural resources, contributing thus to the solution of problems at regional, national and global scale.

Carretera Ensenada-Tijuana No. 3918, Zona Playitas, C.P. 22860, Ensenada, B.C. Mexico. Phone: 01(646)175-05-00

w3cCSS w3cXML